...

Google Reviews and Local SEO

Google Reviews Local SEO SEO services

February 16, 2022 SEO

Local SEO services are crucial for businesses trying to gain a foothold in the community consciousness. Before the internet took over how business was done - word of mouth was the main source of determining a business's success. Negative comments about a business could ruin its reputation. Therefore, it would be likely that businesses would lose customers and revenue would drastically decrease.

In the era of the internet, word of mouth continues to matter and has an immense impact on a business's success. However, the only slight change is how businesses are now very digitized. In other words, word of mouth is replaced heavily by online reviews. The way businesses pop up on the internet matters. This is why local SEO services should assist with ensuring businesses are easily found and at the top of the search engine.

Search Engines

Internet users and search engines all share a common goal. Search engines, such as Google strive to find the best and most accurate information to the user as soon as possible. Meanwhile, users want to receive access to the information they are looking for instantly. When using local SEO services, Google can ensure that companies are at the top of the search engine - easy for users to find.

When you use SEO services in Toronto for a restaurant, three main factors will impact the ranking of the restaurant. These factors are relevance, distance, and prominence. Relevance is determined by the specific search users seek. Distance is determined by how the restaurant is facing the user. Lastly, prominence refers to the reviews a restaurant receives. If a restaurant has tons of highly rated reviews, they are more likely to rank higher than a local competitor.

The Influence of Reviews on SEO

Online reviews significantly determine the ranking of a business on a search engine. A study in 2017 found that Google reviews on SEO increased by 20 percent year to year. With more customers going online to leave reviews, this number continues to grow.

User-Generated Content

SEO relies heavily on the amount of regular content that is released by businesses. Google’s algorithm thrives on new content to see if a website is active or not. However, staying up with posting schedules is not always feasible. In this case, user-generated content, such as photos, videos, and Q&A related to a business that is shared on social media can create fresh content for search engines.

MacRAE’S

As mentioned, how a business shows up on a search engine is essential. To ensure a business ranks high on a search engine, SEO companies in Mississauga such as MacRAE’S can assist. MacRAE’S is a trusted SEO company that assists businesses in boosting their visibility when people are in search of businesses and services. For more information, contact MacRAE’S today.

Sylvie Berube
Sylvie Berube
2023-11-02
The staff is amazing and professional. They take time to understand your business
Marla McNabb
Marla McNabb
2023-11-01
Very knowledgeable and helpful when it comes to SEO and websites
shelly small
shelly small
2023-01-23
MacRAE’S is the perfect choice for anyone wanting to keep their website up-to-date and reliable. They have fantastic customer service and a great technical support team to help you at every step of the way. Highly recommended!
Demetrois Alafogiannis
Demetrois Alafogiannis
2022-07-22
The team at MacRae's is outstanding. What an amazing experience from the initial call to the team meetings and performance reports. The communication and attention to detail are 2nd to none. I can not express my happiness to the move to MacRae's enough. And ofcourse the roi is beyond even what was explained to me. Strongly recommend anyone wanting to have their digital presence illuminated to call immediately!
Pathway Communications Official
Pathway Communications Official
2022-02-04
MacRAE's has been an amazing partner to Pathway Communications for its digital marketing efforts. There we worked with Sakshi who was our Account manager. We have nothing but great things to say for her! She is extremely thorough professional and responsive to any requests we may present. She has the required expertise and experience in the digital marketing space which helped us in getting the desired results. Her team has helped increase our organic sessions on our website with continual month over month increase. Our keyword rankings have increased and we have seen so much more traffic to our website. We cannot thank them enough for all of the hardwork and effort put in to making Pathway's digital presence felt.
DuraSystems Barriers Inc.
DuraSystems Barriers Inc.
2021-06-21
We are very pleased with the excellent service we have received from MacRAE's and specifically our account manager Deepak. Deepak's monthly phone calls to update us on our SEO progress, as well as to inform us of plans that Google may have in the works that could affect our SEO rankings, are extremely helpful in our decision making.
lou alexiou
lou alexiou
2021-06-18
MacRAE's built up our ranking and we got results. Support team is awsome! The monthly meetings and immediate response are invaluable. Thank you Deepak and Rebecca.
Andrew White
Andrew White
2021-06-04
MacRAES' has been our SEO provider for a number of years. When it came time to update our website, we turned to them. Their expertise, reasonable cost and attention to detail has resulted in a website that is fully optimized for new search engine algorithms.
Gene Vincent
Gene Vincent
2021-06-02
I have worked with a lot of Internet vendors. We are so happy to have worked with Deepak and his team of engineers at MacRae. Punctual and productive, the quality of his work falls into the category "none better". We look forward to working with him on future projects...
Robert Dunford
Robert Dunford
2021-05-03
If you need a website and or digital marketing services, MacRAE'S is an excellent choice. (note I work here) The team takes every program very seriously and delivers consistent, high quality recommendations and services to help businesses grow. Our customers come from manufacturing, transportation, dentistry to name a few.
See all Google Reviews

Contact us to explore how we can help your business grow.